Breathing in new Life

I reached a tipping point a few weeks ago, where the world seemed a little too much for me. Too stressful, too busy, too much comparison against my friends and against myself on where “I should be”. I found that I needed something that was my own. Something to be a creative outlet where I can focus on the the struggle instead of ignoring the hard times. I want to grow, learn and become a better person. I want to embrace the grey in my life.

 

So I have started this little corner in the blogger universe, something that I have loved being an avid reader of for years. Now I am looking forward to exploring this world from a different perspective. I always say I love photography because it makes me slow down and really look at everything around me. I find the beauty in the mundane, celebrate the ordinary and the odd. I am hoping that blogging will help that perspective spread beyond my photography.

 

Welcome to the Dappled Grey.

 

white pebble

Leave a Reply

